Connecticut Assault Bail Bond Service
Assault Bail Bonds in Connecticut
How can you be bailed out fast for an assault charge against him/her due to a bail bond schedule. If the charge against the person involves severe property damage or any bodily damage, the defendant can be arrested and held for further interrogation in front of a judge.
At Connecticut Bail Bonds Group, we understand that facing an assault charge can be a stressful and overwhelming experience. That’s why we’re committed to providing fast and affordable assault bail bonds services in Connecticut. With our experienced agents available around the clock, we’re ready to assist you whenever you need us. Our goal is to make the bail bonds process as straightforward and hassle-free as possible, allowing you and your loved ones to navigate this challenging time with peace of mind. Reach out to us today for a free consultation and learn how we can help.
How Much Is Bail For Assault in CT?
The amount of bail for assault in Connecticut can vary depending on the severity of the charge. For example, bail for simple assault may start at $5,000, while bail for assault with a dangerous weapon may be as high as $50,000. The judge will also consider the defendant’s criminal history and ties to the community when setting bail.
If you have been arrested for assault in Connecticut, you may be able to post bail to get out of jail while you await trial. However, the cost of bail can be high, especially for more serious charges. If you cannot afford to post bail, you may be able to contact a bail bondsman, such as Connecticut Bail Bonds Group. A bail bondsman will post bail for you in exchange for a fee, which is typically 10% of the bail amount.
If you have been arrested for assault in Connecticut, contact Connecticut Bail Bonds Group today. We can help you post bail and get out of jail so that you can start preparing for your case. We offer 24/7 bail bonding services, and we are always available to answer your questions.
Assault and Battery Charges in Hartford, CT
here is a list of all of the assault and battery charges in Hartford, CT:
- First-degree assault: This is the most serious assault charge in Connecticut, and it is punishable by up to 20 years in prison and a fine of up to $15,000. First-degree assault is defined as intentionally causing serious physical injury to another person.
- Second-degree assault: This is a felony that is punishable by up to 5 years in prison and a fine of up to $5,000. Second-degree assault is defined as intentionally causing physical injury to another person, or recklessly causing serious physical injury to another person.
- Third-degree assault: This is a misdemeanor that is punishable by up to 1 year in prison and a fine of up to $2,000. Third-degree assault is defined as intentionally causing physical injury to another person, or recklessly causing physical injury to another person.
- Assault with a deadly weapon: This is a felony that is punishable by up to 10 years in prison and a fine of up to $10,000. Assault with a deadly weapon is defined as intentionally causing physical injury to another person with a deadly weapon.
- Assault in the second degree with a motor vehicle: This is a felony that is punishable by up to 5 years in prison and a fine of up to $5,000. Assault in the second degree with a motor vehicle is defined as intentionally causing physical injury to another person with a motor vehicle.
In addition to these charges, there are also a number of other assault and battery charges that can be brought in Hartford, CT. These charges can vary depending on the specific circumstances of the case.
If you have been charged with assault or battery in Hartford, CT, it is important to speak with an experienced criminal defense attorney as soon as possible. An attorney can help you understand the charges against you and your legal options.
What Stipulations Are Included in an Assault Bond?
There are also several stipulations that are carried in the assault bail bonds in order to protect the victim from any type of harassment from the defender. A very important part of an assault bond is the personal protection order. Basically, it has a set of parameters that any defendant must obey. If there is any violation of any one of these parameters, the bail of the defendant is canceled and they will be arrested again and returned to jail.
- The personal protection order says that depending on the intensity of the crime done by the defendant, the defendant must always maintain a distance from the victim ranging from 100 yards to 100 feet all the time.
- The no-contact order prohibits any kind of contact done by the defendant to a victim. The defendant can’t contact any of the victims in any way under any circumstances such as over the phone, text messages or email.
- There are several conditions of release in domestic violence bail bonds that are largely based on your contact and communications with the alleged victim and your mental and physical well-being.
Your Trusted Resource for Assault Bail Bonds
The cost of the assault bail bond in Hartford and other towns around Connecticut can vary depending on the intensity of the assault charges against the defendant. It can range from a couple of thousand dollars for a small battery assault to 10x the amount for larger cases of assault. For more information on assault bail bonds, call the Connecticut Bail Bonds Group at 860-420-2245.